In accordance with the Regulation of Minister of Law and Human Right of the Republic of Indonesia Number 26, 2013, citizen from 61 countries and 1 region are eligible for obtaining Visa on Arrival (VOA).

This visa can be obtained directly when you are landed at the certain airports and seaport in Indonesia regardless of the purpose of your visits (Business, Tourist, Social). The Visa on Arrival is not a work visa nor a visitation visa. Therefore, it can not be converted to obtain other immigration permits. The maximum stays permitted for the visa on arrival is 30 days. If you plan to stay longer than 30 days, you need to mention your intention to stay longer. Visa on Arrival can be extended for another 30 days.

The general requirements for Visa On Arrival are:

  • Expiration date of the applicant’s passport must be at least 6 (six) months at the date of entry.
  • At least one blank visa page
  • Round-trip airplane ticket
  • Visa on Arrival fee (refer below)


  1. A Visa Fee of US $35.00 for a 30-day stay is required and payable upon entry at the above Immigration Check-Points. The Visa On Arrival could be extended for another 30 days.
  2. Visa On Arrival should not be converted into a Temporary Stay Visa.
  3. Nationalities not listed above should obtain visa prior to departure at the nearest Indonesian Mission to the applicant.
  4. Passport must be valid more than 6 months from the first date of entry in Indonesia (Please note that temporary passport, emergency travel document or travel document issued by different country can not be used to obtain free short visit visa).
  5. You have an exit ticket from the Indonesian territory (Random check at the check points of the immigration)
  6. At least 2 (two) empty pages in the passport.

 Those 61 countries and 1 region are as follow:

1. Argentina
2. Australia
3. Austria
4. Algeria
5. Bahrain
6. Belgium
7. Brazil
8. Bulgaria
9. Czech Republic
10. Canada
11. Cyprus
12. Denmark
13. Estonia
14. Egypt
15. Fiji
16. Finland
17. France
18. Germany
19. Greece
20. Hungary
21. India
22. Iceland
23. Ireland
24. Italy
25. Japan
26. Kuwait
27. Latvia
28. Libya
29. Lithuania
30. Liechtenstein
31. Luxembourg
32. Maldives
33. Malta
34. Mexico
35. Monaco
36. New Zealand
37. Netherlands
38. Norway
39. Oman
40. Panama
41. People’s Republic of China
42. Poland
43. Portugal
44. Qatar
45. Romania
46. Russia
47. Saudi Arabia
48. Slovak Republic
49. Slovenia
50. Spain
51. South Africa
52. South Korea
53. Suriname
54. Sweden
55. Switzerland
56. Taiwan PRC
57. Timor Leste
58. Tunisia
59. Turkey
60. Uni Arab Emirates
61. United Kingdom
62. United States of America